Rustic Appeal

If you saw my post on Saturday, you saw that I was a happy girl finding a washstand/dry sink at a garage sale.

006

I have been busy so it has been sitting in my living room since then and we have been walking around it. Today was a day to stay home and do some cleaning, so it was the perfect day to do some decorating as well.

006

I still have the dry sink in my living room because I couldn’t put it where I wanted to due to space. After much cleaning and rearranging of the living room, it now sits proudly under one of the windows. I am hoping that one of these days I can actually put it where I want to, but until then this is where it will stay.

I love old furniture that is still in good shape. I always wonder who has used it, how long they owned it and if it was in a loving home. I am thinking of leaving it in it’s original state for now as it has that rustic look that I find cozy and warm. It has the country, homey feel that I was exactly looking for.

It has found it’s new home, and it is here to stay.

 

Beth

 

One thought on “Rustic Appeal

Leave a Reply

