An Old Soul

I have a friend that recently gave me some old canning supplies that he had found. I love old things, especially old kitchen gadgets. I have often wondered if I was born at the wrong time since I like these sort of things. I look back at what the pioneers had gone through, and how people lived during the Great Depression and I wonder if I could have managed living like that? I think the time period that has always caught my attention was the Depression. I love the saying of those times….”Use it up, wear it out, make it do, or do without”.  Oh if we lived like that now.

009

The zinc lid and glass seal. Imagine canning with these…….

017

I think that it is in good shape.

020

There are no words for the past.

027

Imagine using beaters like these………

030

 

Do you have an old soul?

 

Beth

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

