Brownies With A “Twist”

I am sure that everyone has seen these brownies as they are all over Pinterest and even on Facebook. But do you ever try the recipes that you see? I admit that I pin a lot of interesting things that I want to try on Pinterest, but I never try them all. I did however try out the brownies that I saw on Facebook. It was one of those recipes that I saw a picture of but didn’t read the instructions, I thought that I would just make them how I thought they should be made :). They did turn out good, but if I made them again, I would put some brownie batter on the bottom first, just a little though.

001

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Make a box brownie mix just like the instructions tell you and set aside. Line 18 muffins tins with paper liners. Take one cream filled cookie and spread with some peanut butter. Put another cookie on top and spread with more peanut butter. Put in muffin pan. If you buy name brand cookies, you should have enough to fill 18 muffin cups.

005

Then pour the brownie batter over the cookie/peanut butter combo. If you go slow the batter will gently go all around the cookies. This is where I should have put some batter down before the cookies. My liners stuck to the bottom of the cookie on the first day I made these. We do have a few left and the paper doesn’t seem to be sticking anymore. Maybe it was just a fluke, who knows…. Bake in the oven for 20 minutes or until the brownie batter is fully cooked.

009

This is what the insides of the brownie look like. Yummy right?!!!!!!! So if you are like me, you just bite right into it and enjoy the ooey gooey chocolatey luscious goodness….that was a mouthful 🙂 Or if you are into the twisting of the cookies you could do that but you might have a mess on your hands.

Anyway you want to eat them is good, just don’t forget the glass of milk to wash them down!

 

Beth

6 thoughts on “Brownies With A “Twist”

  1. Your blog post title made me think you were making brownies with something is legal in some states! A new side of Beth! Seriously though, those look amazing and my guy would love them!

    • I laughed so hard when I read your comment! I have to say that when we moved our son out of his apartment all I could smell was that “legal in some states stuff”. And we were outside when I smelled it. You couldn’t smell it in his apartment, but the other side of the duplex that he was living in had some people that loved having a “good” time. Oh the joys of college 🙂

Leave a Reply

