Cravings

I have to say that this week will be a VERY busy week in our house. Our son graduates from college next Saturday and on top of that there will also be a day of moving all of his stuff back home. Then there will be some family in from out of town, and Mother’s day and work….Well you get the picture. This weekend has been a whirlwind of getting some shopping done for clothes and groceries, but I did find the time to make a sit down meal tonight. I figured that might be something that might not happen much this week. After seeing an idea on Facebook and having a few cravings of my own, I came up with a little bit of this and that for dinner.

013

Oven roasted veggies.

015

Lasagna rollups This was something that I saw on someone post on Facebook and I didn’t share it to my wall. I couldn’t remember what to do exactly so I just thought that I would just wing it. They didn’t turn out too bad considering I didn’t know what to do.

020

What a combination of food on my plate. A London broil with onions and mushrooms was cooked in the crockpot all day, roasted veggies and lasagna rollups. It was actually pretty good except that I think that I ate too much :).

I was happy that everyone liked this dinner because it will be a week of total craziness and the rest of the weeks meals will most likely be served on paper plates :).

On a side note, our son went to college for mass media communications and has a job already lined up with one of our local TV stations. We couldn’t be more proud of what he has accomplished. We know how hard it is to get a job in the field that you graduate in so he is very fortunate to have that job. The crazy thing will be actually seeing him on TV. I have been used to seeing him on You Tube, but it will be something to see him on a local station. He has worked so hard for this for so long, I feel that this is definitely his calling. It is a big accomplishment for him!

 

Beth

2 thoughts on “Cravings

  1. i think your meal looks delicious! except I would skip the steak and be happy eating the lasagna roll and veggies.
    and woo hoo that your son is graduating and has a job!

    • Thanks Rhonda, the meal was good! Hubby is a meat and potato kind of person so I made the London broil for him :). I rarely eat red meat and it did sound kind of good that night. My son was happy that he received that call for the job. He mentioned to me that he has a lot of friends that still don’t have anything lined up yet. It is tough out there.

Leave a Reply

