The Liebster Award

I have always enjoyed finding new blogs. As a somewhat newbie to the blog world (1 1/2 years) I am honored to receive The Liebster  Award. Thank you for the nomination http://lifeintheorchard.com/! She has a lovely blog that has a variety of hints on saving money and has some pretty awesome recipes as well. Go and check her out and get inspired!

liebster-award

First off, let’s get the rules out of the way.

If you are nominated for a Liebster award this is what you should do:
1. Post the award on your blog
2. Thank the blogger who presented the award to you and link back to their blog
3. Answer the questions given to you by the nominator
4. Nominate 5 to 10 bloggers with less than 200 followers
5. Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer
6. Notify your nominees by posting on their blog.

Now we can have a little fun with the questions that were asked me.

1. What is your favorite thing about blogging and why? I have always wanted to help others in areas of cooking and saving money. Oh, and I love the perk of meeting other people.

2. What do you get out of blogging? I love making new friends, even if we have never met. We have helped each other out with our ideas and we have that little window of peaking into each others lives.

3. What is your least favorite thing about blogging and why? One time I had a person tell me that I didn’t use my own ideas. That hurt. I did get over it, but I realized that when you “put yourself out there” on the internet and blog land people are either going to criticize you or pat you on the back.

4. What is one piece of advice you’d give your 18 year old self? To not rush things and get out and see the world on your own.

5. What is your favorite memory from growing up? Going to England with my mom.

6. If you could give only one piece of advice to your children what would it be? You only live once so live life with no regrets.

7. Your guilty pleasure? Chocolate!!!!!!!!!!

8. What’s your favorite tv show and why? Dancing With the Stars. I have a hidden secret of wanting to dance like that…..sigh.

9. What do you crave sweet or salty treats? Love the sweet stuff!

10. Tell me about what you consider to be your best attribute. I can be a great listener and will keep secrets if one is told in confidence.

Now for the nominations.

Adventures Of A Fiscally Fit Chica

CrazyNoiia

Teddy And Tottie

The Healthful Saver

A Random Harvest

Here is the fun part, your 10 questions. Remember to have fun with them.

1. Why did you start blogging?

2. What is your favorite food?

3. What is your biggest accomplishment?

4. What is your favorite childhood memory?

5. Name a fun fact about yourself.

6. Do you have a favorite book?

7. What would you do if you won $1 million dollars?

8. What is your favorite animal?

9. Are you a morning person?

10. Guilty pleasure?

I hope that everyone will participate!

Beth

4 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. Thanks very much! I’m not participating 100%, but have linked back to you in a post and also answered (at great length) the questions. Sorry, I just don’t have time to do awards, so this is my last (sort-of) effort. I do appreciate your kindness in including me, though. I like your blog and you have some good recipes. I found and followed ‘Life in the Orchard’, too. Thanks for that as well. ~ Linne

Leave a Reply

