Lemon Hand Scrub

One day when I was on another blog I saw a post about a hand scrub. I then went to Pinterest and looked it up to see if it was there. Sure enough there was a recipe for a lemon hand scrub. I thought that it sounded pretty good so I tried it out. I made some up, used it and found that my hands felt so soft after. I suffer from eczema on my hands and it always gets worse in the wintertime and the change of seasons. Right now, my hands feel smoother than a babies butt 🙂

001

You will need 2 1/2 cups of sugar.

002

1 cup extra virgin olive oil.

005

2 Tablespoons of lemon peal.

006

4 Tablespoons of lemon juice concentrate or juice from a fresh lemon. Mix until smooth.

010

Store in a container and keep near your sink. I made some to give for gifts as well. There are instructions for using it and I made a label for the top of the jar giving the way to use it.

Directions:

Wet hands

Scrub with sugar scrub

Rinse hands

Wash hands with a gentle soap

Pat dry

Enjoy your soft hands

This is the link to the blog that I found the recipe on http://quarteracrelifestyle.wordpress.com/2013/08/28/lemon-sugar-scrub-for-hands/.

This stuff works great and my hands are loving it!

 

Beth

 

4 thoughts on “Lemon Hand Scrub

Leave a Reply

