Fruit Dip

All that I can say is YUMMY!!! I have to make something for a Christmas party at work so I thought that I would take a fruit tray. I wanted to make a fruit dip but I wasn’t sure which one that I wanted to make. I saw some on Pinterest but there was one that I stumbled on that caught my eye because I had all of the ingredients on hand.

001

All that you will need is one heaping cup of Greek yogurt, 1/2 cup of peanut butter, 1/4 cup of honey and 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon.

004

Make sure that you use a heaping cup full of Greek yogurt.

002

The recipe calls for 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon, but you can add more if you desire. Mix everything together thoroughly.

008

Now this is awesome tasting when you dip apples, grapes and even strawberries in it! I was going to make cookies as well to go with the fruit tray for work. When the sugar cookies were sitting there my brain was running overtime. Hmm, dip the sugar cookies in the dip! Totally sinful! Who makes something for others and doesn’t sample it first, right? It is so good the way that it is, but I think that next time I will add a drop of vanilla to it, can’t hurt it right?

At least it is a fairly healthy treat for a party. This is the time of year that we all seem to eat too much and then complain that our pants don’t fit anymore. I call this time of the year the grazing season. It seems that all we do is graze through party after party. I think that is what is going to happen at work, we all will be grazing.

Pinterest came through for me again. What would we do without it?

 

Beth

 

One thought on “Fruit Dip

Leave a Reply

