October Unprocessed Challenge

I am joining the October Unprocessed 2013 challenge. I am always trying to find ways to eat healthy and I generally don’t cook with processed food. I thought that this would be a fantastic challenge for me even if I didn’t already eat healthy. Who wants to take the challenge with me? If you are interested in trying it, just click on the logo to the right. If want to try and only last 1 week, it is better than not trying at all. Do what you can and enjoy yourself in the kitchen. If you do join and try, let me know how you do. We can help each other out throughout the month of October. If you come up with some really great recipes, post them in the comments. I would love to try them! I will post some recipes that I come up with. Let’s have some fun in the kitchen and eat unprocessed in the month of October!

 

Beth

6 thoughts on “October Unprocessed Challenge

    • I have been catching up on your SNAP challenge. I congratulate you on your challenge. It is hard to come up with meals and snacks for the amount of money that you are allotted. Recipes using dried beans are economical and filling as protein fills you up. I have used lentils in my homemade burritos before and they weren’t too bad as long as I had some taco seasoning. Having to eat on such a small budget sure makes you get more creative in the kitchen! I have always used a budget and shopped the sales, but I couldn’t imagine having to live on the amount that you are doing this month. Kudos to you for doing this!

Leave a Reply

