Around The Homestead

It has been a crazy and hectic last couple of days so I thought that I would leave you with a few pictures of what is growing on the homestead. I took these pictures while I was hanging laundry on the line.

005

Roses are blooming from one of the bushes that we planted this spring.

007

I honestly don’t remember what these are called. We planted a dozen of them a few years back and something ate the bulbs and left us with only four. If anyone knows what they are, please let me know :).

013

Cherry tomatoes. Our regular beefsteak tomatoes aren’t doing so well. The plants started out great but have slowly started to die. Not happy about that.

014

We have one nice looking pepper and lots of really tiny ones.

It is funny that our garden started off with gusto and now is slowly dying. We are not sure if it is due to the weather or not but I am sad that it is not turning out like I wanted.

Beth

4 thoughts on “Around The Homestead

Leave a Reply

