The Smell of Sunshine

Yesterday was a beautiful day here and today is supposed to be nice too. I love hanging laundry on the line. I do own a dryer but in the summer time I will use a clothesline to dry our clothes.

004

It is one of those simple things in life that I enjoy. Going to the clothesline, hanging up our laundry and enjoying the sun on my face is a simple thing that some of us can’t enjoy. I couldn’t imagine living in a development where you aren’t aloud to have a clothesline in your backyard.

003

I couldn’t imagine living in the big city with no backyard to put a clothesline. The smell of the clothes when I take them off of the line is intoxicating. The smell of fresh sunshine is embedded in the clothes. When I hang sheets on the line then put them back on the bed the smell of sunshine will help me drift off to sleep.

It is a simple thing that I enjoy in life and yes I am sure that some people would think that I am nuts. Of course I am sure that there are a few people that already think that I am nuts. Oh well, at least I am a nut that is enjoying the simple things in life.

Beth

Leave a Reply

