Chicken Fried Steak

Well we just had to have another day of rain here today. We actually had a severe storm just around the time that I was starting dinner. Hubby works for the local township and has to check the roads when we get severe weather. Well he left to check the roads in the pouring down rain. I knew that he would be hungry when he got back so I knew he would want a more stick to your ribs kind of meal. Chicken Fried Steak is what the doctor ordered.

003

Our electric was going on and off so I thought that I better not try to make the gravy and mashed potatoes to go along with it, so I just made a baked potato and green beans.

009

The hubby loved it. I had thought about making the potato sort of like a twice baked potato but I am glad that I didn’t because he wanted it with just a little butter and sour cream.

When our kids came home from work they were just as happy for a good meal. It is the simple things that keep everyone happy :).

Why is it that when it is nasty outside, comfort food keeps everyone happy inside? I love it!

Beth

Leave a Reply

