Daylilies

It has been awhile since I have been on here. Family in from out of town, day trip with the family and work doesn’t leave a whole lot of time left in a day. Well, I am back!

I noticed that we had our first daylily open the other day so I took a picture to show everyone what our yard will look like this time of year.

002

We have TONS of daylilies that usually bloom. My husbands grandfather used to grow them and hybridize them. They are so beautiful when they bloom at the same time. A sad thing has happened so we won’t be enjoying them this year. DEER!! In all of the years that we have lived here and the daylilies have been here just as long, deer have never ate them before. There aren’t too many left that will be blooming. I look forward to the colors and their beauty that brightens our yard.

If some have survived, I will put up some more pictures.

Beth

Leave a Reply

