In the Garden

Our garden this year is really taking it’s own sweet time growing. I am not sure if it is because of the weather, or if it is some of the plants that we planted. I did buy some grape tomatoes plants this year and like last year, I put them in a container. Last year I purchased some cherry tomatoes, but when I went to purchase them this year, all they had was grape. They did very well when hubby staked them up last year, so we did the same this year.

012

I just love going out to the garden and picking one of these and just popping it into my mouth. You can’t get any fresher than that!

014

You have never had a salad until you have had one that you grew yourself! The flavors pop in your mouth and the quality of the veggies is like nothing from the store. I hope that the rest of the garden will grow as quickly as these have.

 

Beth

Leave a Reply

