Life and Nature

It was a nice day yesterday and I was inside working. I couldn’t enjoy the beautiful weather, but at least work was busy so my mind didn’t wander much. Talking with a co-worker helped me a lot and I have finally come out of my slump. I also didn’t realize until I got home from work about the bombing in Boston. Those poor people have more problems than me. I have said a little prayer for them.

Last night my daughter and I went for a ride around our area and I took in all of the beauty of nature. We take so much for granted in our lives that we need to take time and enjoy what we have and what is around us.

003

Now I have to give the photo credits to my daughter. She is my budding photographer.

004

The bales of switchgrass look like they were just plopped there. Pretty though.

014

Reminds me of a Little House on The Prairie moment, without the square bales.

019

Winding road. Where will it take me?………..

051

The creek where the water flows, giving life to the trees and animals.

036

Sometimes you feel like a nut.

058

My photographer…….She didn’t know that I took this picture of her….

061

And back home to find new life in the flower garden.

 

Beth

 

Leave a Reply

