Homemade Laundry Soap

I have been wanting to make my own laundry soap for a long time. I bought all of the ingredients ages ago and I never got around to making it. Well I finally did it and I must say that it smells good when mixed together. There are so many versions of homemade laundry soap that it can be difficult to decide which one to use. I settled on one that was quick to make and easy to store.

001

Here is the recipe:

1/2 bar of grated soap like Fels Naptha

005

1 cup of washing soda

015

1/2 cup of Borax

018

Mix thoroughly. I liked using an old margarine bowl that way I can keep it in the laundry room for later use.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Homemade Laundry Soap

  1. I’ve been considering making my own laundry soap too – so it’s good to hear a positive view! I think I’m going to enjoy having a look through your blog tonight, I can see there’s so much useful info in here just by the page titles 🙂

Leave a Reply

