Pinterest

I am really addicted to Pinterest. I found a flower design that I wanted to do.  I tried it the other night and it didn’t turn out too bad.

Photo: My first flower that I made from an idea on Pinterest. I made it with thicker crochet cotton so that I could see my mistakes. I am going to try using a more vintage thinner cotton next.

I made it with a thicker crochet cotton and I think that next time I am going to use a vintage thinner cotton. I think that I am going to turn this one into a pincushion. If it turns out I will put that on here. I don’t usually do crafts but for some reason this sounds appealing to me. Will have to see how it goes.

If I make enough flowers I just might have to make a pillow or something. Or I might just get a jump on my “homemade” Christmas presents for next year.

 

Beth

 

Leave a Reply

