Random Decorating

Is there is anyone out there like me? I like to decorate with itens I find randomly around the house. I don’t always like to group like items together. While I was checking out a new blog the other day, I noticed someone used an old maple syrup bottle with a new pump attatched to the top for a handsoap bottle. I thought that was a clever idea! I knew that I had a bottle downstairs in the basement but I didn’t know where. After a little digging around, I found it! There was one problem, I really didn’t think that I would use it for handsoap. I didn’t want to ruin the bottle. I cleaned it up a little and didn’t know what to do with it. I had it on a shelf in the kitchen, and I just wasn’t happy with it there. Then I decided to think out of the box.

003

It now sits in the living room with some other items that I consider a collection. I am not sure how old the bottle is, but it is glass and has a screw on lid that looks like a cork. Don’t you love the cross stitch I made? I have had several comments on it. I think that I should make more and put them in every room in the house. I also have something that I still am not sure where I want to put it. I have had it for about a year now and it keeps hopping from room to room.

006

When I first found it at a garage sale, I was going to put flowers in it. Then I thought it should be in the bathroom. I am still unsure what to do with it. Any ideas?  I just want to find a “home” for it. I did look it up on the internet and it is supposed to have a lid as it is a chamberpot. Maybe I will have to do some more random decorating this week then I just might figure out  where it should go!

 

Beth

Leave a Reply

