Saving Money

I am always trying to find ways to save money. I am a frugal person at heart. When a friend of mine posted this the other day, I saw it, but I was busy so I really didn’t pay attention to it. I went back to it today and I realized the concept of it. I love it!

http://thebusybdiaries.wordpress.com/2013/01/03/the-52-week-savings-challenge/

While I like the concept, I know that there will be weeks that you might not be able to put the amount in. By the time you get to the later months of the year, you might not have the cash to put into savings. I read on another blog that had this link that you could start backwards putting your money into savings. The first week of January put in $52, second $51, etc. By the time December rolled around you would only be putting in just a couple of dollars. At the end of the year you will have saved $1,378.00! I love this idea of a 52 week challenge.

Think about your spending habits. Everytime you go to the store, think about what you are buying. Did you really need that bottle of pop or that candy bar? The money you throw away on little things could be put towards this challenge. It will also make you think of other alternatives on how you spend your money. If you need a loaf of bread, do you want to spend between $3 or $4? You could try your hand at making bread and save your money to put towards the challenge. Think of different ways to save your money and watch the savings pile up!

 

Beth

Leave a Reply

