Meatball Burger = Happiness

What do you do when you have four people in the house that want different things. Hubby wanted spaghetti and meat sauce and my daughter wanted meatball sandwiches. I just wanted something to eat as I was starving :). So I, being the good person that I am kept everyone happy. I made meatball patties! Hubby just put his patty in the spaghetti and I made a patty for my daughter and son when he came home from work. Katie doesn’t like pepperoni so I didn’t put any on hers.

001

I used turkey burger that is why it looks lighter. Just make your meatballs as you normally would and shape them into patties. I sautéed some peppers and onions with a little black pepper to put on top of the burger and hubby put them in his spaghetti.

007

After you put the veggies on the burger put on your favorite cheese. I used provolone. Now I used Italian bread toasted and buttered for a bun and our low sodium spaghetti sauce for the sauce on the burger. This was a burger  that drips as you eat it….you know the kind that will run down your arm? Am I the only one that likes to have that ooey gooey drippyness run down your chin and arms? Yep, probably.

So this is how you keep everyone happy at dinner time 🙂 And don’t forget the side of chips and a pickle please!

 

Beth

 

Leave a comment